Skip to main content

Special Education

The Special Education Department has a mission to support and serve students with identified disabilities at Northgate.The role of a special education teacher has many facets. Besides providing direct academic support to our students, we also collaborate with teachers, support parents, and families, and work to ensure that Northgate is in compliance with IDEA at all times. Maintaining the partnership of parents and professionals smooths the way for the students to focus on the essentials...success in school.

Teacher Email Extension
Nandini Gopal, Case Manager gopaln@mdusd.org x2174
Sam Kasdin, Case Manager kasdins@mdusd.org x2162
Danielle Noury, Case Manager nouryd@mdusd.org x2175
Cristina Valle, Case Manager vallec@mdusd.org x2177
Katherine Vose, Case Manager vosek@mdusd.org x2178
Lois Wullenweber, Case Manager wullenweberl@mdusd.org x2175
Mary Tsuboi, School Psychologist tsuboim@mdusd.org x3545